WXC Speedway – Western Springs Prize giving Evening


On Friday night the Western Springs speedway family came together for our annual prize giving evening. A huge thanks to the Western Springs Drivers Club, particularly Geoff Harper (Chairperson) and Melissa Webb for the long hours they put into bringing us such a fun filled evening.

Below is a list of the winners for the season – Congratulations to them all!


Western Springs 2015/16 Championship Series Winners:

Presented by Bill Buckley

TQ Midgets:

First place                                                            Scott Baker

Second place                                                     Ryan Barry

Third place                                                          Lawrence Baker

F2 Midgets:

First place                                                            Joe Malone

Second place                                                     Stephen Wilson

Third place                                                          Brad Curtin



First place                                                            Hayden Williams

Second place                                                     Brad Mosen

Third place                                                          Shayne Alach


First place                                                            Jonathan Allard

Second place                                                     Jamie McDonald

Third place                                                          Dean Brindle


Champion of Champions:

First place                                                            Daniel Eggleton

Second place                                                     Dean Brindle

Third place                                                          Daniel Thomas


F2 Club Awards:

Presented by Mike Pipes

Auto Super Shoppe Rookie of the year      Deon Anderson

F2 Club points Series Winners
Seamount Enterprises – First place             Joe Malone
Naralene Pools – Second place                     Stephen Wilson
Mag/Tyre & Suspension – Third place        Brad Curtin


Midget Club Awards:

Presented by Craig Steinbring

Owner of the year                                           Mark Browne

Driver of the year                                            Peter Hunnibell

Contribution to Speedway                           Brett Morris


Sprintcar Club Awards:

Presented by Daniel Eggleton

Most improved                                                 Paul Sands

Best presented car                                          Michael Pickens

Top Driver                                                           Jonathan Allard