The final piece of the Rolling Thunder Series is now locked in and we can look forward to seeing the three classes touring the upper North Island starting at Palmerston North mid-February next year.
“It’s great to have this class supporting this new Series”, said Greg Mosen – Promoter, Vodafone Speedway Western Springs, “the crowd love to watch these guys and to now have the Sprint Cars and Midgets touring with them, will provide some great racing”, he said.
The Series is paying in excess $88,000 for the three rounds held at Palmerston North, Bay Park and Western Springs. Each of the ‘Franchised Drivers’ will need to work hard to get the most amount of points at each round, while making sure they finish all of them, as the Championship and Series pay-outs are based on all three rounds.
The list of Super Saloon drivers is:
8H Craig Cardwell 16R Mark Osborne
96a Lance Jennings 42W Alan Jacob
5B Steve Flynn 7M Brent Emerson
9W Mark Pitcher 21W Donald Gregory
18M Sam Waddell 23P Mick Quin
891C Josh Boulton 24A Ben Harding
92M Scott Hayward 24W Martin Halcrow
124M Dan Corrin 53M Mark Hutchins
27M Chris Cowling 63A Nigel Mouat
37M Steve Cowling 71M Russell Donovan

For all additional event info go to