Round 2 of the Rolling Thunder Series heads to McDonalds Kihikihi Speedway on Saturday 23rd February 2019 for the very first time. The weather looks to be clearing on Saturday, so whilst a rain-out date is set for Sunday, the team at Kihikihi are confident that racing will be as planned on Saturday.
“The Club is really excited about having these classes all race at the same meeting here at McDonalds Kihikihi Speedway this weekend”, said Russel Hayes – President, “this has been planned for months and the whole Club have been involved in putting this show on”, he said.
Gates open at 3pm and the racing starts at 5pm. The Rolling Thunder Series has Super Saloons, Sprint Cars and Midgets racing, along with two support classes, one being the TQ Midget class. Adults are $25 and there is a Family Pass set at $50.
The competitor Line-up is:
Super Saloons:
1NZ Terry Corin
2NZ Chris Cowling
8K Craig Korff
11E Peter Dickson
16R Mark Osborne
19M Matt Smith
23B Mick Quin
24W Martin Halcrow
26E Shane McIntyre
27K Joe Ingram
42W Alan Jacob
49M Bodie Abrahamson
53M Mark Hutchins
77K Ross Cresswell
96A Lance Jennings
124M Dan Corrin

Sprint Cars:
2NZ Jamie Larsen
3NZ Michael Pickens
6M James Dahm
18P Greg Pickerall
21W Steven Taylor
21A Kerry Brocas
22A Dean Brindle
35A Rob Vazey
37K Jade Barnett
46E Patrick North
47K Johnathan Martin
51K Brad Curtain
71A Jamie McDonald
73K Brian Edwards
78A Daniel Eggleton
84P Dean Cooper
66K Skinny Colsen
88M Keaton Dahm


1NZ Michael Pickens
2NZ Brad Mosen
3NZ Shayne Alach
7A Travis Buckley
9C Tom Lumsden
9A Zach Daum
9H Michael Brunt
21A Carl Worboys
22A James Earl
24S Mark Williams
25A Scott Buckley
27A Hayden Williams
33A James Cossey
42S Greg Jones
55A Hamish Dobbyn
56A David Pellow
63A Jayden Worthington
68S Chris Bagrie
79A Max Guilford
87A Leon Burgess
91A Hayden Guptill
96A Chris McCutcheon
95S Duane Hickman
98A Caleb Antonio-Rooney

For Rolling Thunder Series info go to
For Kihikihi event details, ticket pricing and/or postponements go to