This weekend has a number of key parts to it, one of which is the New Zealand Midget Grand Prix. This is one of the SNZ titles and will be contested by a good quality field.
The Race Format will be the same as the recent NZ Sprint Car Title where we saw the ‘double file restart’ rule applied for the first time. Nearly all of the drivers are well versed with this format as it is a regular thing at Western Springs.
The rest of the nights racing will include National Series rounds for all the other classes, the Heritage Shield Trophies will be awarded to the Feature race winners, and we will see those very special Vintage Cars out on track for their annual display. We also have the Shane Turner Memorial TQ Feature race.

The list of midget drivers are:

1NZ Spencer Bayston
2NZ Zach Daum
3NZ Michael Pickens
5A Brock Maskovich
7A Brad Mosen
9H Michael Brunt
11A Shayne Alach
15A Stevie Walsh
18A Leyton Kendall
21A Carl Worboys
27A Hayden Williams
31A Daniel Thomas
33A James Cossey
36A Ben Drummond
41A Ricky McGough
43A Matthew Watson
55A Hamish Dobbyn
63A Jayden Worthington
69A Mark Ensom
71A Breyton Davison
91A Hayden Guptill
93A Kayne Buck
96A Chris McCutcheon
95S Duane Hickman
97A Thomas McLean
98A Caleb Antonio-Rooney
99A Leon Burgess

For tickets and info go to