Young Gun Jamie Larson and Seasoned Campaigner Shayne Alach headline the entries to defend their North Island Crowns set down for the Saturday 30th November showdown at the Springs.

A healthy nomination list for both Midgets and Sprintcars have been assembled as next weekend kicks off the first Speedway NZ titles of the 2019/2020 summer.

Larson, will be hoping Togo back to back and boosted by his recent victory at Kihikihi in the Sprintcar Rosetown Classic.

Larson will have to contend with a host of former winners including Rodney Wood (09/10, 15/16), Daniel Eggleton (12/13), and Wellington Hot Shot Stephen Taylor (13/14).

Alach meanwhile will be keen to bounce back (literally) after bouncing off the wall at Kihikihi Speedway and having some long nights rebuilding his King / SR11.

However if you are a speedway purist, one would suggest History is on the side of Alach winning this event 3 times previously ( 09/10, 15/16, 18/19) and coincidentally won this event the last time it was held at Western Springs.

The only other previous winner competing is Michael Brunt (11/12) who has showed solid form in the early part of the season (3rd in the feature event at Kihikihi) and will be campaigning one of the immaculate Wayne Green owned Bullet Toyota’s at this show.

Formula Two Midgets, TQ’s and Quarter Midgets are all on the program.

Updated list as at 27/11

3NZ Shayne Alach
5A Brock Maskovich
6A Jayden Worthington
7A Travis Buckley
8A Caleb Antonio-Rooney
9A Zach Daum
10A Michael Brunt
18A Brett Jnr Morris
22A James Earl
25A Aaron Hodgson
27A Hayden Williams
33A James Cossey
39A Peter Hunnibell
49A Blair Bertram
55A Hamish Dobbyn
56A David Pellow
58A Joe Malone
61A Brad Hollier
71A Breyton Davison
77M Jayden Dodge
78A Kent Palmer
79A Max Guilford
81S Michael Kendall
91A Hayden Guptill
93A Kayne Buck
95S Duane Hickman
96A Ryan O’Connor
99A Nathan Howard

2NZ Jamie Larsen
7A Dion Kendall
7T Jayden Dodge
10A Glenn Torpey
12A Dean Shadbolt
21A Kerry Brocas
21W Stephen Taylor
22A Dean Brindle
23A Adam Child
24A Tyler Radovan
37K Jade Barnett
51M Rodney Wood
62A Dave Witton
76A Steve Smith
78A Daniel Eggleton
78C Matthew Leversedge
88M Keaton Dahm

Sprintcar Entries (as at 20th November)

22A Dean Brindall
84P Dean Cooper
88M Keaton Dahm
78A Daniel Eggleton
7A Dion Kendall
92A Chris Kernohan
78C Mathew Levesedge
2NZ Jamie Larson
24A Tyler Radovan
12M Dean Shadbolt
7T Jayden Dodge
76A Steve Smith
21W Stephen Taylor
10A Glen Torpey
62A Dave Witten
37K Jade Barnett
51M Rodney Wood
21A Kerry Brocas
6M James Dahm

Gates open at 4pm with Racing Starting at 6pm. Tickets at the Gate or